Administration

Borgelt picture
Principal

Dr. Bryon Borgelt

Dr. Borgelt has a PhD and Master's degree from the University of Toledo and an undergraduate degree in Education from Ohio University. This is his 14th year of school administration and fourth year at Saint Rose School.

borgelt@saintroseonline.org

Schumaker picture
Admissions Director

Mrs. Meghan Schumaker

Mrs. Schumaker earned a Bachelor's degree in Marketing and Spanish from King's College. She also received her Master's degree from Bowling Green State University where she studied College Student Personnel. Mrs. Schumaker has worked and volunteered at universities and primary schools in the US, Mexico and England. This is her first year in Admissions at Saint Rose School.

schumaker@saintroseonline.org

Knueven, SND picture
Administrative Assistant

Sister Kathleen Knueven, SND

Sister Kathleen graduated from Mary Manse College, Toledo Ohio with a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education. She then earned her Masters from University of Dayton in Education with a certification in Administration. Sister has 46 years experience in Catholic Education; 29 years in administration and 17 years teaching elementary school.

knueven@saintroseonline.org

Preschool

Dulaney picture
Director of Preschool, Preschool 4 Teacher

Mrs. Heidi Dulaney

Mrs. Dulaney has a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from the University of Cincinnati. This is her fourth year teaching at Saint Rose.

dulaney@saintroseonline.org

Lorenz picture
Preschool 4 Aide

Mrs. Keeley Lorenz

Mrs. Lorenz has a degree in Digital Media. This is her third year as a preschool aide at Saint Rose.

lorenz@saintroseonline.org

Schoen picture
Preschool 3 Teacher

Mrs. Cathy Schoen

Mrs. Schoen has a Bachelor's Degree in Nursing from the University of Toledo and a Non-Tax Teaching Certificate. This is her twelth year teaching three year old Preschool at Saint Rose.

schoen@saintroseonline.org

Karubas picture
Preschool 3 Aide

Mrs. Maureen Karubas

Mrs. Karubas has her Bachelor's degree in Psychology from The Ohio State University. This is her first year as a preschool aide at Saint Rose.

karubas@saintroseonline.org

Shavulsky picture
Preschool 3 Teacher

Mrs. Erika Shavulsky

Mrs. Shavulsky has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary and Special Education from Clarion University and a Master of Education Degree from Slippery Rock University. She also holds a Reading Endorsement for grades PK-12. She has 7 previous years of elementary teaching experience in PA and FL. This is Mrs. Shavulsky's first year teaching at Saint Rose.

shavulsky@saintroseonline.org

Nitschke picture
Preschool 3 Aide

Mrs. Monica Nitschke

Mrs. Nitschke has her Bachelor of Science in Education from Miami University. She previously taught in the Toledo Diocese for 6 years. This is her third year as a preschool aide at Saint Rose.

nitschke@saintroseonline.org

Taylor picture
Preschool 4 Teacher

Mrs. Allison Taylor

Mrs. Taylor has a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from Wittenberg University and a Master's degree in Education from the University of Toledo. She has six years of prior teaching experience. This is her third year teaching at Saint Rose.

taylor@saintroseonline.org

Colon picture
Preschool 4 Aide

Mrs. Susan Colon

Mrs. Colon has a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Western Michigan University. This is her fourth year as a preschool aide at Saint Rose.

colon@saintroseonline.org

Hoertz picture
Preschool 4 Teacher

Mrs. Amy Hoertz

Mrs. Hoertz has a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education from the University of Toledo. She also holds a Reading Endorsement Certificate for grades Pre-K through 12. Prior to teaching at Saint Rose, Mrs. Hoertz was an OAA Tutor for Fairfield Elementary, as well as a substitute teacher at Children's Discovery Center in Perrysburg. This is her third year teaching at Saint Rose.

hoertz@saintroseonline.org

French picture
Kindergarten Readiness Teacher

Mrs. Kelly French

Mrs. French has a Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood Education from Lourdes University. She also has a Masters Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Spring Arbor University. She has 6 years of teaching experience in Kindergarten and first grade prior to joining the Saint Rose team. This is her second year at Saint Rose School.

french@saintroseonline.org

Boissoneault picture
Preschool 4 & Kdg Readiness Aide

Mrs. Heather Boissoneault

Mrs. Boissoneault has been an aide in Saint Rose preschool for seven years.

boissoneault@saintroseonline.org

Herl picture
Preschool 4 & Kdg Readiness Aide

Mrs. Melissa Herl

Mrs. Herl is an aide in four year old preschool and Kindergarten Readiness. This is her fourth year at Saint Rose.

herl@saintroseonline.org

Grades K-5

Kang picture
Kindergarten Teacher

Mrs. Ellen Kang

Mrs. Kang has a Master of Arts degree in Education from Teachers College, Columbia University. She has taught Kindergarten at Saint Rose School for five years.

kang@saintroseonline.org

Glenister picture
Kindergarten Aide

Mrs. Moni Glenister

glenister@saintroseonline.org

Munger picture
Kindergarten Teacher

Ms. Elizabeth Munger

Miss Munger has a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education from Saint Mary's College. She taught four year old preschool and was the Preschool Director at Saint Rose for three years. This is her third year teaching Kindergarten.

munger@saintroseonline.org

Miller picture
Kindergarten Aide

Mrs. Sarah Miller

Mrs. Miller has a Master of Education in Reading from Bowling Green State University. She also has a Bachelor's degree in Journalism Education from BGSU. This is her fourth year as an aide with Saint Rose.

miller@saintroseonline.org

Ferguson picture
First Grade Teacher

Mrs. Kathy Ferguson

Mrs. Ferguson has a Bachelor of Science in Education degree from Bowling Green State University. She has taught First Grade at Saint Rose for 27 years.

ferguson@saintroseonline.org

Ham picture
First Grade Teacher

Mrs. Reyna Ham

Mrs. Ham has her Bachelor of Arts in Education from Siena Heights University. This is her fifth year teaching 1st grade at Saint Rose.

ham@saintroseonline.org

Schrinnel picture
First Grade Aide

Mrs. Linda Schrinnel

Mrs. Schrinel has a Bachelor of Education Degree from The University of Toleldo. She has been a First Grade Aide for 17 years.

schrinel @saintroseonline.org

Dansack picture
Second Grade Teacher

Mrs. Dee Dansack

Mrs. Dansack has a Bachelor of Science in Education from Bowling Green State University. She also holds a reading endorsement certificate for grades P-12. In 2016, Mrs. Dansack earned her Master's Degree in Reading from Lourdes University. This is her fifth year teaching at Saint Rose and her 16th year teaching in the Toledo Catholic Schools.

dansack@saintroseonline.org

Layman picture
Second Grade Teacher

Miss Margeaux Layman

Miss Layman earned her Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of Toledo. She received her Bachelor of Science from The Ohio State University in Human Development and Family Studies. This is her first year at Saint Rose.

layman@saintroseonline.org

Gorcz picture
Second Grade Aide

Mrs. Michelle Gorcz

Mrs. Gorcz has a Bachelor of Science in Child and Family Studies from The Ohio State University. She has been the Second Grade Aide at Saint Rose since 2014.

gorcz@saintroseonline.org

Germann picture
Third Grade Teacher

Ms. Tracy Germann

Miss Germann has a Bachelor of Science in Elementary and Early Childhood Education. She also received her Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Lourdes University. Miss Germann has taught Kindergarten Readiness, second grade and is currently teaching third grade. This is her 22nd year teaching at Saint Rose.

germann@saintroseonline.org

Lewandowski picture
Third Grade Teacher

Ms. Jami Lewandowski

Ms. Lewandowski has a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Education and received her Master's Degee from Lourdes University with a Reading Endorsement. Her teaching experience includes preschool teacher, preschool director, and third grade teacher. This is her 12th year at Saint Rose. She was also distinguished as a Golden Apple recipient in 2015.

lewandowski@saintroseonline.org

Johnson picture
Third Grade Aide

Mrs. Beth Johnson

Mrs. Johnson has a psychology degree from The University of Toledo. Her previous career was in supply chain management. She is very happy to spend her time here with our students and four of her own children who have been with Saint Rose School for the past seven years.

johnson@saintroseonline.org

Areddy picture
Fourth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Andrea Areddy

Mrs. Areddy has a Bachelor of Elementary Education from the University of Toledo. She also has a Master of Education from the University of Toledo and a Reading Endorsement. Her teaching experience includes 13 years in Toledo Public Schools at the 3rd, 4th, and 6th grade levels. This is her fifth year here at Saint Rose School.

areddy@saintroseonline.org

Sarra picture
Fourth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Louise Sarra

Mrs. Sarra has a Bachelor of Science in Education from Bowling Green State University. She also has a Coordinator of Religious Education certificate from the Diocese of Toledo. Her teaching experience includes third and fourth grade. This is her 18th year at Saint Rose.

sarra@saintroseonline.org

Dubois picture
Fifth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Sara Dubois

Mrs. Dubois has a Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood Education from Bowling Green State University. She previously taught grades 4-8 Social Studies, Language Arts, Reading, and Religion. This is her tenth year in Catholic education.

dubois@saintroseonline.org

Henry picture
Fifth Grade Teacher

Mrs. Kathy Henry

Mrs. Henry has a Bachelor of Arts in Education from Notre Dame College. She also has an advanced level certificate as a Catechist from the Diocese of Toledo. Her teaching experience includes grades 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8. This is her 33rd year teaching in the Toledo Catholic Diocese and her 16th year at Saint Rose School.

henry@saintroseonline.org

Artz picture
Fourth and Fifth Grade Aide

Mrs. Marietta Artz

Mrs. Artz has a Bachelor of Arts Degree. She taught students with special needs in fourth & fifth grade for many years at Mary Immaculate School. This is her eighth year as a teacher's aide and substitute teacher at Saint Rose.

artz@saintroseonline.org

Grades 6-8

Beverick picture
Middle School Teacher (6th Grade Homeroom)

Ms. Felicia Beverick

Ms. Beverick has a Bachelor's Degree in Middle School Education with concentrations in Science and Mathematics from Bowling Green State University. Previous experience includes student teaching in Sylvania Schools. This is her third year teaching at Saint Rose School.

beverick@saintroseonline.org

Sankowski picture
Middle School Teacher (6th Grade Homeroom)

Mrs. Margie Sankowski

Mrs. Sankowski earned a Bachelor’s of Education degree from the University of Toledo in secondary English and music. She taught middle school at St. Catherine of Siena for thirteen years and St. John the Baptist for two years, teaching language arts, literature, religion, social studies, music, and computer.

sankowski@saintroseonline.org

Kruse picture
Middle School Teacher (7th Grade Homeroom)

Mr. Aaron Kruse

Mr. Kruse has a Bachelor's Degree from Marquette University in History and Communication Studies. He also has a Master of Arts and Teaching degree from Bowling Green State University. Prior to joining the Saint Rose faculty, Mr. Kruse was a teaching and research assistant at BGSU, and a writing coach for college students. This is his sixth year at Saint Rose.

kruse@saintroseonline.org

Nudd picture
Middle School Teacher (7th Grade Homeroom)

Mr. Rick Nudd

Mr. Nudd graduated in 2012 from Thomas University (Thomasville, GA) with a Bachelor of Science degree in Middle School Education with a concentration in Social Studies and Language Arts. He has served as a substitute teacher in Georgia and Ohio, joining the Saint Rose staff in 2015.

nudd@saintroseonline.org

Brahier picture
Middle School Teacher (8th Grade Homeroom)

Mrs. Anne Brahier

Mrs. Brahier has a Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics and Secondary Education from Siena Heights University and a Master of Education from Bowling Green State University. Her teaching experience includes six years at the high school level and twelve years at Saint Rose School.

brahier@saintroseonline.org

Specials

Morales picture
Spanish Teacher

Mrs. Cristina Morales

morales@saintroseonline.org

Busse picture
Library

Mrs. Kristin Busse

Mrs. Busse holds a Bachelor's Degree and a Master's Degree in History from Bowling Green State University. She also has a Law Degree from The University of Toledo, College of Law and is a licensed attorney. Her graduate work at BGSU was in Archival Science and she worked extensively in the University Libraries, both in the main library and in the Center for Archival Collections. After a hiatus as a stay at home mom, Mrs. Busse decided to come back to library work, here at Saint Rose. Both of Mrs. Busse's daughters attend Saint Rose and she is happy to be in her third year as part of the staff.

busse@saintroseonline.org

Brahier picture
Honors Eighth Grade Math

Dr. Daniel Brahier

Dr. Brahier has a Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction (Major: Mathematics Education, Minor: School Administration) from the University of Toledo. He has an M.Ed. in Guidance and Counseling and a B.S.Ed. in Mathematics and Earth Science Education from Bowling Green State University. He has been teaching at Saint Rose for 29 years and is in his 37th year of teaching overall.

brahier@bgsu.edu

Croci picture
Honors English Language Arts Teacher

Mrs. Katie Croci

Mrs. Croci has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Ohio University, and Masters in Education from the University of Denver. Her teaching experience includes preschool, and grades 2, 3 and 4. This is her 6th year teaching at Saint Rose.

croci@saintroseonline.org

Combs picture
Technology Teacher

Mr. Justin Combs

Mr. Combs has a Bachelor's Degree in Education from the University of Toledo. He has taught second and third grade along with directing technology for nine years prior to joining the Saint Rose team as the Technology Teacher and Coordinator.

combs@saintroseonline.org

Fahim picture
Music Teacher

Mrs. Tracy Fahim

Mrs. Fahim has a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Bowling Green State University. She also has a Bachelor's Degree from BGSU in Music Education with an emphasis in instrumental music. Mrs. Fahim's experience includes high school marching band, concert band and jazz band, high school and middle school choir, middle school band and orchestra, as well as elementary music. She has been teaching for 17 years. This is her seventh year at Saint Rose.

fahim@saintroseonline.org

Hoovler picture
Physical Education Teacher

Mr. Gary Hoovler

Mr. Hoovler has been teaching Physical Education at Saint Rose since 1999. He has a Master of Education Degree in Health and Physical Education from Bowling Green State University and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Recreation from Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania.

hoovler@saintroseonline.org

Weiner picture
Art Teacher

Ms. Erin Weiner

Ms. Weiner has a Master's degree and Bachelor's degree from the University of Toledo in Art Education. Ms. Weiner's work experience includes seven years in the public school system working with artists at a variety of age levels. She has been teaching for 13 years. This is her sixth year at Saint Rose.

weiner@saintroseonline.org

ASP/Support Staff

Ballert picture
Reading and Math Specialist

Mr. Ken Ballert

Mr. Ballert has a Master in Education in Special Education from the University of Toledo. This is his eighth year of teaching and his fifth year at Saint Rose.

ballert@saintroseonline.org

Hill picture
School Nurse

Michelle Hill

hill@saintroseonline.org

Mulholland picture
Speech Therapist

Mrs. Karen Mulholland

Ms. Mulholland has her Bachelor's plus degree in Speech-Language Pathology from B.G.S.U. and is licensed by the state of Ohio. She has taught for 43 years: 13 years at Saint Rose. She loves helping children to improve their communication skills.

mulholland@saintroseonline.org

Naveaux picture
RTI Coordinator

Mrs. Betsy Naveaux

Mrs. Naveaux has a Bachelor of Science in Education from Eastern Michigan University and a Master of Education in curriculum and reading from the University of Toledo. She has taught several areas of special education, as a reading specialist, and as a kindergarten teacher. This is her 34th year of teaching!

naveaux@saintroseonline.org

Ward picture
Intervention Specialist

Mrs. Jody Ward

ward@saintroseonline.org

Swavel picture
School Counselor

Mrs. Rachel Swavel

Mrs. Swavel has a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Sociology from Bowling Green State University. She also has a Master of Arts in Mental Health and School Counseling from Bowling Green State University. This is her ninth year at Saint Rose.

swavel@saintroseonline.org

Pinkelman picture
Auxilary Services Clerk

Mrs. Sharon Pinkelman

Mrs. Pinkelman has worked as the ASP Clerk at Saint Rose School for 27 years.

pinkelman@saintroseonline.org

Fullenkamp picture
Communications Coordinator/Web Administrator

Mrs. Stephanie Fullenkamp

Mrs. Fullenkamp has a Bachelor of Science in Integrated Language Arts Education and a Masters of Education in Classroom Technology, both from Bowling Green State University. She has 12 years teaching experience; 10 years at Saint Rose. She now works from home managing the school's website and various mailings, as well as a variety of other web based items while raising her children.

fullenkamp@saintroseonline.org

Arthur picture
Extended Day Director

Ms. Annie Arthur

Mrs. Arthur has a Bachelor of Arts in English: Creative Writing from Central Michigan University and received Master of Education in College Counseling from North Carolina State University. She also is a nationally certified counselor. This is her third year with the Extended Day program at Saint Rose and first year as the Director of Extended Day and Enrichment programs.

arthur@saintroseonline.org

Cafeteria & Playground Staff

Reid picture
Cafeteria Cashier/Playground Monitor

Mrs. Toni Reid

Mrs. Reid is a cafeteria cashier and lead playground monitor. This is her third year at Saint Rose.

reid@saintroseonline.org

Sosko picture
Cafeteria Cashier

Mrs. Sue Sosko

Mrs. Sosko worked in a bank for 30 years and for the county 10 years. Mrs. Sosko says that working at Saint Rose as a cafeteria cashier is the best job she has ever had. The added bonus is seeing two of her grandchildren every day.

sosko@saintroseonline.org

Steeb picture
Playground Monitor

Mrs. Gloria Steeb

Mrs. Steeb has been at Saint Rose for eight years. She is happy to be here every day with our students and her two grandchildren, Mary and Allison.

steeb@saintroseonline.org